Skip to content

Academic Calendar

Monday, August 21, 2017 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm Kindergarten Open House
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm Back to School Night/Snow Cone Social
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 8:45am - 3:30pm First Day of School
Monday, September 4, 2017 (All day) No School - Labor Day
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 9:00am - 9:30am Breakfast with Books - K-4th grades
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Thursday, October 5, 2017 (All day) - Friday, October 6, 2017 (All day) No School - PD Days
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Thursday, October 12, 2017 (All day) Picture Day - 5th-8th grade
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 9:00am - 9:30am Munchies with Math - K-4th grades
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 (All day) Invited Parent Teacher Conferences - K-8th grade
Thursday, October 19, 2017 (All day) Picture Day - K-4th grade
Thursday, October 19, 2017 (All day) Open House - K-8th grades
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Friday, October 27, 2017 (All day) - Monday, October 30, 2017 (All day) No School - EL National Conference
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Friday, November 17, 2017 (All day) End of term
Friday, November 17, 2017 - 9:00am - 9:30am Breakfast with Books - K-4th grades
Monday, November 20, 2017 (All day) - Tuesday, November 21, 2017 (All day) No School - PD Days
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 (All day) - Friday, November 24, 2017 (All day) No School - Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 27, 2017 (All day) First day of term
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 9:00am - 9:30am Munchies with Math - K-4th grades
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Monday, December 25, 2017 (All day) - Friday, January 5, 2018 (All day) No School - Winter Break
Monday, January 8, 2018 (All day) No School - PD Day
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 (All day) Return from winter break, classes resume
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 9:00am - 9:30am Breakfast with Books - K-4th grades
Monday, January 15, 2018 (All day) No School - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 9:00am - 9:30am Munchies with Math - K-4th grades
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Friday, February 16, 2018 (All day) No School - PD Day
Monday, February 19, 2018 (All day) No School - Presidents' Day
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 (All day) End of term
Thursday, March 1, 2018 (All day) - Friday, March 2, 2018 (All day) No School - PD Days
Monday, March 5, 2018 (All day) First day of term
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 9:00am - 9:30am Breakfast with Books - K-4th grades
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Friday, March 30, 2018 (All day) - Friday, April 6, 2018 (All day) No School - Spring Break
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 9:00am - 9:30am Munchies with Math - K-4th grades
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Thursday, May 3, 2018 (All day) - Friday, May 4, 2018 (All day) No School - PD Days
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - 3rd-4th grades
Friday, May 18, 2018 - 9:00am - 9:30am Breakfast with Books - K-4th grades
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 2:45pm - 3:15pm Community Meeting - K-2nd grades
Thursday, May 24, 2018 (All day) 5th-8th Awards Ceremony and 8th Grade Graduation
Friday, May 25, 2018 (All day) Last Day of School, 5th-8th Zoombezi Bay trip

More News

Summer Camps and Programs
https://www.columbus.gov/schoolsout/https://www.columbus.gov/recreationandparks/programs/2016-Summer-Camps/
Breakfast Program 2017-18
Click here for information about the 2017-18 school breakfast program.
Summer Reading Programs
Click here for information about summer reading programs!
2017 Summer Food Service Program
All children ages 1 through 18 are eligible to receive free meals during the summer months at participating program sites. Individuals ages 19 through 21 who have been identified as having mental or...
Check out the article about TCS@ODU!
Pathway to Success: The Charles School broadens college access for students who need it

Donate to GPS